Pu Erh Tea

I have not been a big hot tea drinker for most of my life. Living here in Florida and drinking warm beverages do not really mix well. That changed in a the past couple of months since I came across Pu Erh tea.

My first exposure to this substance was about 25 years ago when I lived in San Diego. It was a part of my herbal studies and certainly sounded very promising. Then again, so did the 1500 other substances that were part of the training.

For my birthday this past November, a friend gave me a sample of Pu Erh tea and asked my opinion. I passed along what I knew and the n decided to give it a taste. Much to my surprise, it was DELICIOUS.

Pu Erh tea has a slightly “thicker” texture than most teas. Its “feel” is more like coffee compared to tea.

It comes in a variety of flavors, all of which were spectacular. From Citrus to Strawberry to Chocolate,  these were the tastiest teas I have ever had.

And now the great news. Pu Erh tea is extremely beneficial to overall health and wellness. Here is a list of the benefits:

  • Reduce fat
  • increase energy
  • inhibit lipase
  • increase t-lymphocytes (improve immunity)
  • enhancing NK cells and CD8 t cells (more improved immunity)
  • reduce inflammation

Doc’s Thoughts: I have made consuming Pu Erh tea a part of my morning routine and have noticed a major improvement.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers